Board of Directors

Meet our AIC Resources Limited company directors.

Josef El-Raghy – Non-Executive Chairman

Josef El-Raghy – Non-Executive ChairmanMr Josef El-Raghy (age 46) holds a Bachelor of Commerce Degree (B.Comm) from the University of Western Australia and had a ten year career in stock broking.

Josef is currently Chairman of Centamin plc, where he has been responsible for overseeing the transition from small explorer, through construction and into production. He was formerly a director of both CIBC Wood Gundy and Paterson Ord Minnett.

Brett Montgomery – Managing Director

Brett Montgomery – Managing DirectorMr Brett Montgomery (age 63) has extensive experience in public company management, leadership, corporate governance and risk management in both executive and non-executive roles.

Brett is currently Non-Executive Director of Tanami Gold NL and Bard1 Life Sciences Limited. He was previously Managing Director of Kalimantan Gold NL, and Director of Grants Patch Mining Ltd, EZA Corporation Ltd and Magnum Gas and Power Ltd.

Heidi Brown – Non-Executive Director

Heidi Brown – Non-Executive DirectorMs Heidi Brown (age 37) is a Fellow Chartered Secretary (FCIS, FGIA) and a Graduate of the AICD Company Directors Course (GAICD). Heidi holds a Graduate Certificate of Applied Finance and Investment and a Diploma of Financial Advising from FINSIA.

Heidi was the company secretary of Centamin plc from July 2004 until December 2012, during which time, she contributed to the company’s growth from a small exploration company to a multi-billion dollar company. Heidi is director and company secretary of Ampella Mining Limited.